Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
168
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 June 2014
What a fantastic book.

Edge of the seat stuff.

The corruption involved in this story, was at first, unbelievable, until you hear the amounts involved.

Excellent book, well researched.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2016
An incredible look into the rise and fall of one of the world's most infamous outlaws. Bowden's factual representation reads like a twisted novel.

If you're a fan of the show, this is must read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2016
Having watched NARCOS I wanted to get further insight into the real life story. This book is well researched and flows well. Fascinating story of greed, corruption and the inevitable violence than follows.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2013
If you liked Blackhawk Down you'll love Killing Pablo! The story here covern a longer timespan and gives an useful insight in Colombian history for those who didn't know. I definitely recommend this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2013
Minutely researched, well sourced and finely detailed account of the long legal process, extensive manning and eventual execution of the world's most wanted criminal. Written like a thriller. Excellent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2014
Great book, goes right through the history of Pablo Escobar life from his attempted political career to drug cartel career
All the drama from his escape and eventual capture
Highly recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2013
Great insight into the background of this story. Even though you know the end outcome, the insights into the lifestyles involved and the complications of the hunt for Pablo kept me turning the pages.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2013
I found this book very interesting given that I don't read anything that is remotely historical or a true story ever.I had heard of Pablo Escabar but didn't realise just how ruthless he had been.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2016
The book reads well and I often found myself reading far longer than I had intended, as I wanted to read one more chapter. Particularly liked the prequel leading up to how Escobar came to power.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2013
The subject matter and information in this book is incredible and very interesting. However the book is not brilliantly written. If you're interested in Panlo Escobar then this book is for you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse