Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

  • S.
  • Customer reviews

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
134
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£20.40+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 December 2013
Every take on this book will be different. VM Straka is the invention of JJ Abrabs and while looking back in the book is easier than with the DVD-of-Lost, this is not always explanatory. This is a great book to debate during tea-breaks etc. Though this is Class A addictive.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2014
This is a superb piece of book production - a pleasure to hold, peruse and, even, read. The text itself isn't quite as astonishing as the object itself, but it's still a good read. And this is a book you'll be holding on to - you won't find any of these given away to Oxfam.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2014
This book....not only mysterious and totally unique, but a wonderful object that needs to be permanently OFF the bookshelf and enjoyed, talked about and handled. A true masterpiece of originality. DO NOT BUY AS AN E BOOK, you will miss the whole point. Excellent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2016
Truly incredible. The quality of the hardback edition, along with all the varied inserts and accompanying materials, make this unique adventure a real bargain for the detail and quality. A complex read, but with so many layers of satisfying fiction to explore.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2014
A must read. In an age where all books are digital - this book makes libraries desirable again.

Creating a mysterious atmosphere with page turning anticipation it makes reading tactile. It's a wonderful thing to have on the shelf to come back to.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2014
This is such a beautiful thing. I love looking at it and I've been picking it up and reading it sporadically. It's a little difficult to get in to because I'm not really sure where to start. It's a great object though and I will carry on trying to read it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2013
Very glad to have read and experienced this love letter to mystery and books but until more is known about the mystery's within the novel I feel its a journey that is weakened by the ending. Grab a copy though and discover for yourself.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2014
I can't add much to the reviews that made me buy this but it was an amazing experience and a real treat to pick up this book. I'm a devoted kindle fan but this is one book that should never be bought on a kindle, in my opinion.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2014
Arrived on time
Haven't read it yet as it will require a lot of effort and I should be revising for exams but ive looked through it plenty of times and its beautiful and so much effort has been put into making it seem real
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2014
I gave this to my daughter and she loves it.

It's quirky and a voyage of discovery.

I'm not sure that I would ever have the patience to read it - but she loves it.

It's probably an age thing....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse