Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 February 2015
I bought for a friend based on the positive reviews.
I don't like tattoos myself, but can appreciate the art of them. This large picture book has brief guides to different tattooists with examples of their work.
The lavish photos are mostly of lovely young women, but presented tastefully not porny. The makeup and hair is "alternative".
There should have been an equal number of lovely men imo.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2014
Bought this as a present; the recipient - of artistic bent, & sporting their own recent first tat, was 'well chuffed'
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2016
This book really is what it says on the cover! Full of inspirational tattoos, creative techniques and amazing art work! A real must have for anyone interested in tattooing/ tattoos or art in general! Full of different tattoo styles. Great book, really interesting! I've even got some inspiration myself for some tattoos. You won't be disappointed with this book! A must have item for tattooists and tattoo enthusiasts alike. Couldn't be happier with this book to be honest, and I have no criticisms at all regarding this product or the service I received. Thanks Very Much
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2014
Love this book, mainly because I'm in it! Some really great tattoos in this book as well! Also a really interesting read. A must if your a fan of tattoos.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2013
I had some reservations when I purchased this book because it was my first tattoo coffee table book. Thankfully it was worth the money; in fact I thought it should have been more. Wonderful artwork and designs, vibrant colours, great commentary and a huge book. I've taken inspiration for some of my own tattoo collections from this book. I great gift or buy for someone who wants to get a tattoo or who can appreciate the art form that it is. Not at all a tacky book but one of substance. A must buy for art lovers, tattoo enthusiasts, body artists or anyone who wants to learn more.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2013
Bought this as a Christmas present for a friend who is an aspiring tattoo artist. She loved it. I know nothing about tattoos and don't have much of an interest in them but the design and photography in this book is beautiful. It is lovely to flick through and looks stunning. What's even better is the picture on the front cover is on the hard cover of the book and the protective sleeve cover, so even if the paper cover gets damaged you still get the picture on the cover of the book instead of just a plain cover.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2015
My sister in law loves tattoos so I bought this as a gift. It was high quality and gorgeous. She thought it was a really thoughtful gift. Highly recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2013
Bought as a Christmas Gift for daughter-in-law, was received REALLY well. Which gave double delight as I was purchaser. I would say you would need to be seriously into Tattoo Art and althought she does not practice it she is very knowledgable about process quality safety and health and values good tattoo artists. This book was ideal if tattoo art is a serious interest.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2013
This is a really great book , amazing pictures some very insightful writings from renowned artists. Beautiful. I would recomend this book for any budding tattooist, Even the more experienced artists will enjoy whats inside. A coffee table must great for the waiting room in a tattoo studio.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2016
beautiful book, well worth the price i would recommend this as a coffee table book for anyone that loves tattoo art
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)