Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 6 June 2015
As a teacher, I was planning to use this for registration work, which didn't require little or no input ( due to the hours we now face). However, during a trial for Sept. 2015, the definitions were clearly in non-child friendly language , resulting in misconceptions occurring when attempting the questions.

If you want a far better alternative, I suggest Schofield and Sims. Their G.P.S. scheme provides a far better alternative, especially when it comes to the definitions/ work provided.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2014
My son has been struggling in Year 5 so I bought this for him to work on over the 6 week summer holidays. He really enjoyed it and has said it has helped him going into year 6.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2015
I have the Year 4 version of this book and have used it in guided read sessions for a groups grammar task. The challenges can be quite short so you can't really have them as the base for a lesson.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2014
My 9 year old daughter dips in and out of this. She seems to know most of the things from school already but the book does explain what articles, determiners etc are for those that don't know. Hopefully it will make life easier and less stressful for her next year when it comes to the SATs!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2015
Great up to date book easy to work through
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2015
A very good book for SATS preparation . Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2017
Nicely presented resource - easy to access
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2014
Good condition and very useful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2015
An excellent resource.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2014
This book has helped greatly!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)