Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
39
Weasels
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£10.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 19 June 2017
World domination is an interesting concept to explain to a 3-year-old, but she seemed to understand that the weasels were trying to take over everything. She's just started learning about machines and electricity, so found the (well telegraphed) punchline about 3/4 of the way through the book, really funny.

There's a LOT going on on each page, and there's some great characterisation, with similarities to Bond villains, and all sorts.

A fun book to read for 3 to 13-yr-olds, with kids less than 6 needing it to be read to them by mum or dad.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 July 2013
Weasels plotting world domination? A MUST for all mini (and not so mini) megalomaniacs. This is a visually stunning and incredibly creative read for small and older children, mums and dads included!

I have read this story to every class in my primary school and all year groups have loved it and found so much to talk about! My 2 year old son sat in his bedroom and spent 15 mins looking through it,spotting what all the weasels were doing, chattering away to himself describing their actions whilst me, and his proud father, sat next to him watching quietly. What more do you need?
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 May 2017
Great book, keeps the kids on their toes with the story as there is so much to look at on each page. A very interactive and engaging read. My 6yr old absolutely loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 October 2017
Love it, Thank you!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 August 2017
Great book. Kept my 7 year old entertained for hours.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 August 2017
We ❤️ This book so much
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 April 2013
My son (aged 9)read this book with his friend Roman (aged 7)and it was a great hit. These are some of their descriptions:

"hilarious....weasels plotting world domination....Did you know that weasels like coffee?!....You can read this book over and over and notice new things every time...exciting action....the ending will make you laugh your head off!"

They had great fun reading the book together and poring over the many details in the illustrations, finding new things to chuckle at!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 December 2013
A hilarious and well drawn book about the frequently under rated creature the weasel. Highly entertaining with plenty there for adults as well as kids (particularly adults fond of power tools). This book is officially endorsed by the South Yorkshire Weasel Sanctuary (like us on Facebook).
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 April 2014
This is a brilliant book! There is so much to be read and explored on each page, its very funny and the illustrations are excellent. My children are 6 and 4 and both loved it. And as a teacher I have read it to a class of 8 year olds who were also hooked.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 May 2013
As a Primary Adviser I can recommend this book to parents and teachers who believe that independence, choice and fun are important when reading and learning. Spare text ... Yes. But the journey you go on with the weasels engages eye and heart. There are so many stories within stories as we wander through the labyrinth of weasel world. These can be stories of our imagination, as we recognise characters and track them through the book. And how human is that ending! Life messages if you need them abound, not least that everyone counts. Bravo brave writer! Looking forward to the next book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here