Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Pink Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
68
4.8 out of 5 stars
Dirty Beasts
Format: Hardcover|Change


on 17 December 2013
I overheard one of the mums reading this to her daughter and loved it. Not dissimilar to Julia Donaldson's books. I'm sure my son's going to enjoy it as it's a nice easy read for a seven year old, very humourous.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2015
s always roald dahl never dissapoints. My son struggles to read so therefore prefers to never open a book but as the books have some humour (typical boy humour) hes starting to want to read. Highly recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2013
Bought this for my 4 year old & 2 year old after reading a copy at their grandma's & they absolutely love it! They both find it hilarious, & we really enjoy reading the stories. Would definitely recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2011
I bought this book for my niece, her mum had tried everywhere for this book, but of course, good old Amazon had it!
She absolutely loved the story & could not read it quick enough!
Another sure winner!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2013
I enjoyed reading this book with my children and now I am enjoying reading it with my grand children. Roald Dahl's wicked humour and wonderful way with words is timeless. A treat for all ages.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2006
read this when i was younger. brought it recently for my daughter and she loves it. got the full box set of books and recommend any of his books as an exciting way to get your kids into reading.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2012
This was a great book i shared it with my children and they really enjoyed the poems. The pictures are black and white but the children thought they were good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2012
My collection of Dahl's now quite full - this one came as promised - another good buy.
Delivered as indicated on website - on time and in good condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2016
A Christmas present for a grandchild. This arrived packed carefully with the copy of Revolting Rhymes.
It has been an excellent choice. He loves them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2016
Must be brilliant as my great-grandson loves both books by the great Roald. As usual books arrived in excellent health, to time and well packed. Liza
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse