Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Fire Tablet Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 July 2016
Don't know what you can say about this other than another brilliant, funny and slightly sinister story from Roald Dahl. The enormous crocodile is a shorter story than most of Dahl's children's books so this is also suitable to read to younger children, and a good one to work on for children who are beginning to read by themselves. I can read the whole book to my 3yr old in about half an hour (including him asking questions on every page and making the animal noises) so it's not a long story at all. We love it!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2017
This book hasn't been formatted properly for Kindle. The letters are less than 1mm. You are destroying a great brand! Either format it properly or remove it from the Kindle store.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2017
This book is lovely it's got beautiful illustrations by Quentin Blake and the story is great quite funny as expected of Roald Dahl. Adults and children alike will love this story. It's definitely worth a read and the price is great too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2017
A very very favourite book from childhood for my son now a primary school teacher in Japan -he wanted some books from his childhood to read to the kids.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2017
This arrived on time and my grand daughter was so excited as she is enjoying roald dhal books
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2017
Love the pictures in this book. Great for little ones to read to each other. Delighted little girl
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2017
Best RD book to start a 4yr old on, can be read in two bed time reads. Lovely
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2017
Love this story. Brilliant for children in year 2.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2016
Our six year old grandson loves this story. Just scary enough. Lovely illustrations too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2016
Great read
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse