Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Moana - Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now



on 11 April 2017
Another great story of derring-do written in Pratchet's inimitable style – stuffed with ideas and insights while entertaining and amusing . This ticks so many boxes.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 July 2015
Ok, so not my favourite of his, but Sir Terry lives on through his work, and my goodness what a wonderful thing it is to escape to his world for a bit. I only wish I could "unread" all of his Discworld novels just to have the pleasure of reading them for the first time again... Something extremely special has left this world, but there are tiny sparks left behind, and whenever we visit Discworld even the most sceptical could believe in a life beyond death...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 July 2017
Great book classic pratchett but with a very warm story beneath about a guy who loves and builds trains - proper scream trains. As usual there is sculdugery about with all sorts of beings. Excellent in every sense.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 October 2015
classic Pratchett. more of the same in the evolving Discworld, whilst not as strong as some of the series, or laugh out loud in an embarrassing way on public transport as some of them have been...still a decent read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 January 2017
An engaging read in Terry's own amusing style. Such a shame he is not still with us . Here and there, there is mention of characters from his Discworld books as if he is saying goodbye to all his characters. Goodbye Terry you will be missed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 June 2017
Terry Pratchett, for me there isn't really a "bad" one and the Disc World series improved from good to perfect over time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 August 2017
Another amazing book, the whole series is a must read. A great author who I have followed and read from since a child. The world is a bit less amazing without you and new disc world stories
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 December 2017
This was one of my favourites. The imagery of the great days of steam is quite wonderful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 April 2017
Not one of his best but still a good read. The age of steam arrives on discworld
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 April 2017
What a rollercoaster ride full of pratchett twists n turns Excellent humour amazing mysterious twists that shock. Don't hesitate to buy. Excellent read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse