Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
886
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£5.59+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 June 2017
This is another Jack Reacher novel that fits pretty well into the template. However i found the situation and charactors much more interesting than some of the previous books. It is interesting to get a view back into the Army days of Reacher as that is something that has not really been dwelt upon until now, and the mystery itself is pretty well handled overall with twists and turns.
If you enjoy the reacher books then this will definately not disappoint as it is one of the best so far.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
Once again "couldn't put it down". Love the way the book moves with the reader constantly searching for what comes next, always an unexpected outcome. Am trying to read the books not from a date printed, but from the start of his life since leaving the Service. However, the following book "Gone Tomorrow" was a disappointment, it became more a tourists visit to New York. Take out the Street Guide and the book could have been two thirds shorter. Love everything else.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2017
Reacher is always a great read. I found this one more poignant than the others I have read. There were insights in some of the passages I didn't expect. Definitely five stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2016
Not the usual Reacher just as thoroughly enjoyable.
Could be read first, last or anywhere in the series.
Highly recommended
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2017
I enjoy Jack Reacher books but after reading 8 they all become a bit similar and I also find that they are a bit far fetched and removed from real life, so I guess I am starting to get a bit feed up with Jack Reacher now.

Steve Whitcombe
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2015
Just finished this book don't think its as good as previous books. Seems to have gone back years in jack Reachers life and was quite technical rather than action. Quite slow in fact. But will carry on reading the series in order, hope they are a bit better Yorkie
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2017
Consistently we'll written Plot with interesting characters. I love the world Child has created for Reacher. Worth taking on holiday.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2017
this a very good book to read, when you have time to kill like on a train,plane and if you are waiting for someone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2017
Its not literature but Jack Reacher books are always a good read..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2017
Once again Lee Child produces, Jack Reacher at his best
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse