Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
958
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£4.79+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 March 2017
Lee Child as created a great character in Jack Reacher, sometimes the novels are a bit far fetched which spoils it slightly but always an easy read.
I tend to read a few other books between reading Jack Reacher books or I would start to find them a bit the same.
Steve Whitcombe
The Persuader is a good read but starts to get a bit to far fetched for me, although I am sure I will continue reading Jack Reacher books, once you are into the books its hard to watch the films with a very small Tom Cruise playing Jack Reacher.
Steve Whitcombe.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2017
Slightly different pace and vibe form this offering, no complaints it was enjoyable as anticipated, with a grim and dark edge touching on the characters past
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2015
As usual excellent story , well written, had difficulty putting it down once started had to keep on going till the end.

Looking forward to the next in series, which I have now got. Yorkie
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2016
Readable but would not say they were in good condition as stated ! perhaps I`m just more careful with my new books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2017
Lee Child novels are amazing reads.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2017
Can't wait to read the rest.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2017
Love Jack Reacher stories.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2017
Good condition. great read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2017
Would give an almost 5, one I enjoyed very much.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2007
I've read a few of the Reacher books, but I always prefer the ones written in the first person. I have no idea why this is...

The first chapter of this book (deliberately) misleads the reader, and then after that, everything is explained in the subsequent chapter(s). All very cleverly done, by the way.

The author then creates a very realistic impression of the main location where the story is set. A big house by the ocean. The characters also add to that realism. You could even argue that the location is an extra character in itself.

For me, this story is up there with my favourite book of the series (Killing Floor). I doubt you will be disappointed....
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse