Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
16
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
16
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 January 2016
I brought this to aid me repair and set up my band mates 1990's gig worn Les Paul standard,and this book is perfect.
With Clear photos and helpful information to accompany them,all the example work is done by the legendary John & Andy Diggins of JD guitars
Has Useful information on buying a les Paul and also on the players who used them
I've have the telecaster manual for years and it's also invaluable just need the SG and Stratocaster volumes to
If you're not into taking them apart but would like to know how they work or your just a fan of this 50's made marvel then this is the book for you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2014
Brilliant read, very informative book/manual. I am undertaking the "Jimmy Page" pick up modification on my Les Paul copy guitar....this book will be invaluable during this project and beyond for future routine maintenance. Good seller, good service!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2016
If you love Les Pauls, this one is a book to have. Difficult to keep up to date with models changing all the time, but it covers all the standard issues and aspects that one will find in most Les Pauls. I am not very keen on the coverage of vintage and collector's models (which I admit, I adore to scrutinize) because I do not see the reason to include them in such a publication. I would not expect the owner of any such valuable guitar to read a manual and do any work themselves! Nevertheless, they provide some extra "spice".
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2016
All you need to know plus more about your Gibson Les Paul. Great manual all about the history as well as all the practical side of things. Looking after your investment. 10/10
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2014
Hubby loves his guitars, found this very useful, excellent graphic information, has also recommended to a guitar fanatic friend. Brilliant
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2014
Great manual, covers everything you require. Haynes have a long history and have kept up their strong reputation as manual creators.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2015
great book I have the fender one as well very informative.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2016
Good and informative book should be a great help.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2015
Very good quality and good Value thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2015
great book own the guitar own the book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)