Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now


Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 June 2013
The nearest you will get to owning the real thing, we can all dream! Interesting with the right level of technical info.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2014
Brilliant insight into an era of real racing. An interesting read for the technically minded whilst written in laymans language, I found it fasinating as this was the dominant racing car during my school boy days and now I can see how it all worked. The background info on the designers, mechanics and drivers was also great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2013
I'm loving the sports for years, and I've bought RB9 manual also.
but, this M23 manual is much better than that.
it's not for newbies but for real F1 enthusiasts.

It's cool.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2014
Yep, I was looking for a book on the McLaren M23 & strangely enough this book entitled McLaren M23 suited my needs. Good text & pics, light reading, superb reference material.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2013
Nice quality book as per usual Haynes guides of this type. Nice photos but rather simplistic writing and a little disjointed. But overall recommended!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2013
This book is all about the people who were there working on the Mclaren M23 people like my self who were there and part of the team.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2013
Bought for my dad's birthday and he loved it. Great photos and diagrams, a real nostalgic look at classic racing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2015
very good book with lots of detail and information for the enthusiasts and modeller .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2015
Excellent reference book for all those who remember Formula 1 as it should be !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2015
Title says it all, I really like these Haynes manuals.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)