Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
65
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 July 2012
I had bought an older Thunderbirds cut-a-way book illustrated by Graham Bleathman and thought it was an excellent book, full of colour and brought the machines, Tracy Island and Lady Penelope's manor house to life. Then I heard about this book.
Haynes are well known for their car manuals, but lately they have been producing material based on Star Wars and Star Trek. The exposed TB2 on the cover was enough for me to say YES and bought it.

If you enjoyed the previous cut-a-way books on Thunderbirds and other Gerry Anderson mecha then you will love this. Not only are the main five craft covered in detail, but so is every pod vehicle and Tracy Island. There are also character profiles, a history of International Rescue and a wealth of colour photos. The drawings are in both colour and monochrome, but all show Mr Bleathman's amazing detail work.

As a Thunderbirds fan this is a magnificent book and will be well-thumbed before the week is out. Now, can we get others from Fireball XL5, Stingray and Captain Scarlet? They each have plenty of material to fill out a book like this.
22 comments| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2012
I bought this book for my husband's birthday. The book is fantastically presented and detailed. My husband was happy to finally have a book about his favourited childhood tv programme.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2013
Thankfully this was not published when I was 7 years old or I would have burst with joy on receiving it. Wonderfully silly - in the best sense - in its seriousness, the episode list at the end is an added bonus.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2012
This was bought for my 7 year old for his birthday and he loved it, he thought it was awesome, In fact he thought it was F.A.B.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2015
I brought this for my boyfriend who loves thunderbirds.

The manual was very well done, lively pictures, get diagrams and technical drawings. pages were nice and glossy. Though it was for him I did read it loads before i decided to give it to him, opps. ahah.

It is a lovely book and would be a great present for any Thunderbirds fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2013
This was for my husband. Thunderbirds was part of his childhood and at the time was what was best on TV today are rare tv shows with the quality of THUNDERBIRDS. I find it very cool that conservation of the past, keeping alive the memory and not to mention that the book is beautiful, very well produced.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2012
The cutaways in the book are simply superb and the way Tracy Island has been stitched together into a whole 3D place is so clever. The print reproduction is poor, with slightly blurred text, dated fonts and blotches on areas of solid colour - needs updating.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2013
A WELL DETAILED BOOK WITH CUTAWAYS OF ALL THE EQUIPMENT THE MACHINES AND TRACY ISLAND ROLL ON THE NEXT PUBLICATION MAYBE THEY COULD DO A CUTAWAY BOOK BASED ON THE ORIGINAL
CAPTAIN SCARLET OR JOE 90 SERIES
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2013
Bought as a gift for my wife...she cannot put it down!
As Thunderbirds fans, this is a must have book.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2015
Fantastic book, full of information about the vehicles and Tracy island. I would definitely recommend this to any fan of the show, especially if you enjoy finding out all the technical facts about the vehicles which are never really addressed in the show.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here