Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
65
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 February 2013
The perfect book for all thunderbirds fans. The book is detailed on all thunderbird craft and rescue vehicles, Brillaint. It is a must for all fans old and new.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2012
an excellent book full of colour and detailed drawings of the thunderbirds machines, when i was little this programme played a big part in my immagination and to see it all laid out in front of me in a superb book is brilliant discovering the details of the craft and machines that as kids we could have only dreamed about, this is what i would have liked the star trek book to have been like.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2014
Like all Haynes guides it takes its subject seriously and doesn't talk down to the fans in anyway its a great book with lots of technical know how on the characters the machines and Tracey island itself if your a fan you will not be disappointed I only wish they would do guides on UFO, CAPTAIN SCARLET, JOE 90, FIREBALL XL5 and SPACE 1999 but then I'm greedy like that!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2012
Can't believe that this exists!
Spent Christmas Day engrossed in this book, it's got to be the best book ever.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2012
A great book for fans of the series with much of interest and fascinating to see behind the scenes. Excellent
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2014
It was a great thing discovering the Thunderbirds as a 6 year old in the 60's here in Australia. And now to see, behind the scenes so to speak, how the craft were conceived and the attention to detail is fantastic.
Now my 5 year old daughter can see what lies beneath the skin of the Thunderbirds, and to now see for the first time, how Tracey Island is laid out below the Swimming Pool, and how everything inter-connects is fantastic.

A must-have book for the Thunderbird Fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2012
I received a copy of this book for my birthday. What a great birthday I had. There I was lying on the sofa watching my Thunderbirds DVDs , looking up machines in the book when they appeared on screen. As a boy what I loved about Thunderbirds , was the models and special effects. That was what made Gerry Anderson shows great. This book is the perfect book for the youthful thunderbirds geek in all of us. More Gerry Anderson haynes books please !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2014
Already reviewed on other device. Please cross reference. Thank you. It would be nice if the reviews were made on one device. It seems to appear on all devices for the same account.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2013
As with any Haynes manual, great cut-aways, information and photographs. The drawings are excellent and full of information about your favourite Thunderbird. Great for all ages!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2013
Thunderbirds Manual (Agents' Technical Manual)

There I go again! Back to my childhood. I loved this series on the television, which stood for high ideals.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here