Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle George Michael - MTV Replugged Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 21 June 2017
Bought for a Grey Fergie Enthusiast. Recipant was very pleased with gift
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2017
It is not a manual
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2011
Thinking it would be like the workshop manuals, sadly it isn't anything like that.Not much use if you're trying to restore one and need detailed information. In the title it says "Owners workshop manual".....don't be fooled its not. Lots of pretty photos of tractors pulling and ploughing. Very very disappointing. Most of this book can be found on the internet. Come to think of it that's where he must have found most of it.
44 Comments| 32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2013
For what I paid for it from Amazon it is very good, interesting and informative. But had I paid the full rrp then I would have been a little disappointed in the shortness of the text and lack of historical background, the context of how it fitted the economic, social and technical enviroment of it's time. What were the alternative choices available to the user, what were the needs of the user and how did it meet them. It is more a lengthy hard backed panphlet padded out with photo's than a detailed history(not to dis' photo's photo's are good, a tome like this needs photo's, the more photo's the better); good starting point for someone new to the subject or just wanting the basic details. As a restoration guide it's more a insight into what is possible, what you would expect to start with(from a well used but running working tractor) and what it could finish up like(a show ready concause specimen). As to how to get it there you will require a proper service manual. Other wise a good reference point for someone with a passing interest.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2014
What a great book. If you have just found a TE-20 in a barn, covered in dust and ready for a rebuild, this is not the book to get! But if you want to know the history and love a good read about said machine, it is spot on. Lots of interesting facts and anecdotes about one of the little great machines that have helped shape our society to what it is today.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2012
I bought this book as a christmas present for someone with a fergie. I assumed as per the title that it would be a manual. IT ISNT! it is part of the history of ferguson. Personally I am disappointed.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2013
Thought this would be more mechanically informative! It's still an interesting book to have in ones collection. Good buy at asking price.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2013
The book works well in conjunction with the Ferguson system service manual as the system manual can be too in depth for a lot of things.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2012
This Manual is not about how to repair the tractor BUT it does tell a fasinating story about it's history
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2014
My friend was very happy to receive this as part of his birthday present, thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)