Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



on 24 February 2003
This book is particularly useful for those doing any teaching degree, but particularly for those who are doing the Ba ed primary teaching with QTS. This book has a range of information on giving knowledge and understanding to those who wish to find out about all the different components of teaching primary English. Such topics that are covered include spellings, early writing, shared writing of fiction and non fiction and aspects of reading, listening and speaking and grammar. This will help any teaching student in their assignments on the teaching of English to primary schools. It also provides comprehensive background information for those who are not aware of all of the aspects of teaching primary English. Soooooo it's definitely worth buuying to get your top marks in your english assignment and to acheive good teaching in schools!
33 Comments| 99 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 May 2017
Superb. Came nice and quick.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 December 2010
If you are training to be a teacher but dont want to buy endless amounts of books from your booklists (like me) save yourself the trouble of worrying about subject knowledge and buy this book! This really is the bible for english and is a worthwhile purchase as you will use it throughout your career, not just in training! Other books you buy to read and then sell on can be a waste of money... These are not!

BUY IT!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 December 2009
I read this book durng my teacher training. It definately serves it's purpose. Educational and to the point, well-set-out chapters, easy to locate information you need.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 October 2011
If you are training to become a teacher this book will be very useful. I was pleased that my order arrived within two to three days so that I could start work straight away.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 October 2010
this is the best book i have found for teacher training, subject knowledge, really useful on the bits you can never remember

delivery time was brilliant too!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 April 2014
I found this book to be priceless while studying my PGCE as a teacher. The book has been really useful since, where I have been able to take elements of it and apply it to my teaching.

I would highly recommend this book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 March 2012
A fantastic book for any qualified or training teachers as it covers all English aspects of the curriculum. Even when it changes it will still be applicable, so is a definite must!! Delivered prompty and in perfect condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 October 2012
pleased with purchase. will come handy for referring back to key ideas in English sessions. useful for checking all knowledge and understanding is being planned for in lessons.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 September 2011
Needed this book for my PGCE course and couldn't be happier with it! The service of the seller was first rate too. Quick delivery, good price,couldn't be happier!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)