Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
15
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
5
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 January 2014
If you want simple step by step instructions, lovely colour plates and, most importantly (if you're not into metric, I'm not) metric and imperial measurements, then this is the perfect book for you. The recipes are are simple to follow, using ingredients most of us have in our store cupboard. The photographs only serve to make you want to get your preserving equipment out and get cracking.I've saved the best 'til last, the pages are wipe clean.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2014
I grow my own fruit and veg and bought Good Home Preserving by Diana Peacock which is an excellent book to learn about the various methods of preserving. I bought 65 Pickles Chutneys and Relishes to get more recipes. This is also an excellent book which provides clear and easy to follow recipes with plenty of good colour pictures
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2014
this book made a nice present for granddaughter who likes to try different things. I prefer more traditional food. Boring I know, but I have tried some of the different things she has made from these recipes and although quite nice, I'll stick to what I know
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2012
this chutney book was full of excellent recipes that are all well illustrated i consider it to be excellent value
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2014
Terrific book - very easy to follow recipes and instructions even for a novice like me! I am really looking forward to getting into more pickle and chutney making this year!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2013
Maybe not as traditional as I would have liked but for the price cant complain..tho warning had to collect from sorting office as with packaging wont fit letterbox
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2014
very good easy to use will recommend to others, if asked, thast it what more do you want. try it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2013
This is a very good recipe book hope to do several recipes out of it in the next few months.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2014
This is ok but I find some recipes similar to other similar books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2013
just what I needed to help me find some great new ideas for pickles and chutney after a bumper year at the allotment
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)