Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
46
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£19.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 May 2014
Premier League book, Premier League cricketer, Premier League town and of course a Premier League Football Team.
Well done Jimmy, for keeping up the standards.
Joking apart, this is an excellent read, without 'big I am' that you get with many autobiographies. Stories that you don't usually hear about, funny in places, but very believable.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2013
OK - it is meant to be an autobiography, but we all know it is ghosted!

Anderson is refreshingly honest without looking to settle scores and it really comes through how much playing for Lancashire and England means to him, and what hard work it is to perform at the highest level.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2012
I have always wondered what James Anderson is like off the cricket pitch and what goes on in the changing rooms this is one of many books i have read written by cricketeers this is a very good book and would say to anyone who likes cricket themselves to buy the book.
Also other good books are:
Paul Nixons & Graeme Swanns autobiographys and have also just brought Stuart Broads new book to all really good!!!!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2013
James Anderson comes across as a business like bowler there to do a job without time for nice chit chat with the opposition. His book reflects this as he speaks of his no nonsence approach to his cricket. The good times are mentioned namely winning the Ashes as well as the devastating 5 losses to the Australians in 2006/07. The lean times have certainly driven Jimmy to be come the best he can be. Plenty of humour as well to balance the long times away from home and family. All in all an excellent book from one of the world's premier fast bowlers of all time and to be enjoyed by all cricket fans worldwide.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2013
Brilliant read that is interesting throughout. Takes you through all of Jimmy Anderson's good and bad times in depth and with surprising honesty. I will watch him play in a different light now. It covers a lot of cricketing issues and tells you what it's like in the England dressing room. I would recommend to any Cricket Fan, it has something for everyone who watches or plays the game and is still a fine book for those who don't.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2013
I do not usually like biographies published mid career, but James' story is better than average in that regard. The smacking Micheal Clarke round the head with a pad wasnt a well known story...made more interesting by Damian Martyn positively encouraging him! His story, i suspect, will be far more interesting and enlightning post retirement. By then he may well have gone past I Botham as Eng highest wicket taker. An incredible achievement for the lad from Burnley.I wish him well in his quest.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2013
Good book with lots of interesting facts and stories from his career. Lays bare his opinions on cricket and life in an absorbing way.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2012
A well written book, very interesting and enjoyable. This is a great gift to any fans looking for a good read!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2013
This is a typical autobiography. Schooldays, playing for the local team, progressing to the county etc,etc,,+ lots of statistics. The one thing of interest, he did not rate Michael Vaughan as a captain, Which is why I give three rather than two star.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2013
Well written, full of interesting behind-the-scenes details. I look forward to the next volume having won the Ashes back-to-back in the Aussies' backyard!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)