Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 13 March 2013
Ace was always the coolest one in KISS and unfortunately he plays it cool here. KISS had an explosive rise to the top in the 70's and this book documents that part of his career well. As all KISS fans know, his relationship with Paul and Gene is equally explosive but Those expecting the gory details of his fallouts with them will be very disappointed. Considering what they have said about him in the past, he is very restrained in his comments, and even notes a grudging respect for them despite all their faults. He saves most of his 'wrath' for Gene but even there he seems to be holding back.
Don't get me wrong its an entertaing read, I just wanted more fire...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2015
As other reviewers have already said there is nothing new here. All the stories are well told. But Ace comes across as a really warm, friendly guy and takes responsibility for all aspects of his life. It isn't all 'this happened when I was wasted', and in fact those tales serve only as illustrations of how off the rails he became, but they aren't gratuitous.

The relationships between the members of KISS are clearly very complicated and you really need the viewpoints of all four; handy now that they've all written autobiographies.

An enjoyable read, which left me liking Ace a whole lot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2013
Loved it really interesting also quite emotional reading about his dog that sadly passed away as well as his dad and mom and I would recommend this to any kiss fan such as myself
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2014
Wasn't sure going in with this book it starts off a bit shaky but really enjoyed it from about the midpoint onwards. Good to get a different perspective after reading Paul & Gene's books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2012
Ace is very funny, and he laughs the hardest with his jokes, but that is his way.
He does not see any damage he can and would cause by some actions.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2013
Paul "Ace" Frehley is a smart guy. He was (and continue to be) a real rock'n'roll man. Enjoy his memories, you'll appreciate them at all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2015
It just seemed to be missing that little bit extra, I can't put my finger on it really. Regardless, it is a must read for any KISS fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2013
Great book...Loved and enjoyed getting to know about Ace and his version of events! Kiss fans will no doubt enjoy this read...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2014
Best KISS book so far, love the gentle way Ace sticks it to Gene. I can see why Gene refutes Aces claims, dirty bass man.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2014
Another book about drug and alcohol abuse but a good read a great insight to a classic rock bands inner sanctum
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)