Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 30 July 2017
I loved this book, if you are looking to trade short or long term I recommend this book. If you are a novice and want a step by step guide in how to trade forex this book if not for you. This book if for forex traders that are already on the market. You will learn tips in how to trade on fundamentals and technical analysis. Combine both of these makes you a winner trader. Most people trade one side but Kathleen explains how to combine both and not just one side.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2017
One of the better books on trading. Easy read and explains well. Would recommend to newbies in the forex world and intermediates.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2013
I first heard of Kathleen when she did a video with Dominic Picarda. She mentioned her book and although usually I wouldn't follow up on an author's own recommendation I was intrigued by her stated approach of fusing the fundamental and technical approaches. Although many successful traders already do this very little is written about it, it seems to be either one or the other. But she is right they are complimentary techniques.

What is really refreshing about this book is that it's not written by an economist, financier or a trader who has clocked up a few million and fancies doing a bit of writing. She may well have clocked up a few million but that's not how she comes across in this very concise and well written book.

The book begins by setting out the historical conflict between the fundamental and technical approaches and how she came to the conclusion that both were valid and neither can really be used in isolation. Her writing is clear, easy to read and concepts are presented in simple terms. Part One looks at the aspects of fundamental analysis, as it applies to Forex, which she uses to get the high level direction using economic data such as Non-Farm Payroll, Purchase and Supply Manger Indexes, inflation data, GDP information and she then explains how she sees this data affecting currencies. Part Two looks at using technical analysis to time the trade, using basic candlestick patterns, MAs, Support and Resistance, Ichimoku clouds (although the jury is still out with me on this one!), MACD and RSI. Part Three then brings the two philosophies together using lots of examples.

Some might say that this book lacks the weight of the some of the major trading books that are available and that at 124 pages it's too short. My reply is that this is its appeal. There are many trading books and so much information available online that it's all a bit overwhelming. Whether you agree with her or not on the detail, she provides a great foundation for new traders, or an excellent succinct review for those, like me, who have been trading a while.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2013
This is the one of the most easy to read forex books and although rather short, it contains all the necessary. She does not cover the basic, most can be obtained on the web. Most forex books were written by US based so-called experts, and what attracts me to the book was how a non-economic based person can excel in this field. Highly recommended for beginner forex traders.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2013
An unexpectedly intelligent read and a great intro to the tricky business of forex. She knows her stuff and as she says, sometimes she is right!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2014
Don't feel like there is anything particularly new here but well written and easy to understand trading philosophies from someone in the know.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2016
Really enjoyed this book, easy read, made a lot of sense, took a lot from it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2016
Super, great info for those looking for longer term trading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2017
lots of great advice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2013
Not sure what I was expecting from this book, but having seen Ms Brooks in Dominic Picarda's video her words echoed my thoughts and strategies on how I currently trade. However, once I started reading I have to say I was slightly disappointed by the lack of detail and of anything really new. There are so many books written on Forex and once you've read a few of the most popular I feel that reading more yields little fruit and serves only to confuse further (perhaps what the industry wants for the budding forex trader?!).
I subscribe to the keep it simple methodology and after 4 years still consider myself a beginner, but there's nothing new in this book that cannot be found for free elsewhere. It's an easy read though, and if you're just starting then perhaps you will enjoy it - I certainly agree with the views expressed, but when you're informed that it won't go into the basics you would think there may be some jems in there ... unfortunately not?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)