Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
9
4.0 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£18.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 August 2013
But as a non mechanic I wanted a guide to everyday, routine maintenance, this manual assumes a certain level of basic old Triumph and general motorbike mechanical knowledge whereas I needed a real beginners guide. No doubt a very useful manual for more ambitious owners but for me it just raised more questions than it answered. I'll rely on experienced mechanics for the stuff they describe in here!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2015
Fast delivery therefore good service. Bought this book for a reference for my TR6 bike year 72. The manual is lacking in knowledge regarding this bike and it appears to be a one size fits all. Difficult to locate information which is possibly within its pages but poor reference details. Wiring diagrams do not refer to the TR6. Publication needs to be revised.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2012
I've never come across a hayes manual that didn't do the job and this is no different. There are things you can find out about your bike online of course but what I like is having the manual there in the workshop, being able to refer to it as you're working. Simple uncomplicated and functional.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2013
This is the kind of book you buy when like me you are new to the world of classic ownership and you don't know any better. Once you speak to people in the classic world they soon tell you that these Haynes manuals aren't really workshop manuals at all and you're better off with the actual Triumph workshop manual that goes with the bike.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2011
This is the perfect reference book for any Triumph owner of the models it represents. Good diagrams and invaluable if re-building etc. Nothing more to be said really.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2016
As always with Haines manuals, clear information. Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2015
Saved my dads life!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2016
easy to follw
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2015
Spot on
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)