Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 July 2010
This book is purely a bank of questions split into Open Book and Closed Book (Answers in the back) which are useful to have in a convenient little book like this however if you have done the past paper questions already it is kinda pointless. That is why I wouldnt recommend buying it in the last few months before the exam as it wont give you any additional help. So it maybe useful to have at the start of your Pre-Reg so you know what kind of questions to expect or if you want a simple book to carry around with you and read when you get the chance, on the bus, in front of the tv, at work etc.

Overall would aid you in your revision as a bank of questions is useful if you havent got any past paper questions. Honestly didnt help me very much. Very similar to Pass the Preregistration Pharmacy Exam, both have very similar questions worded slightly differently but Bukhari's book is purely a bank of questions with answers which are referenced to relevant sections in BNF etc. Cheung's book has got fewer questions I think.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2010
Seemingly useful at first, I've used this book as a revision aid by attempting the closed and open book questions as I would in the exam. Before doing official past papers, I thought this book would be adequate as a revision guide. Not to discredit the range of questions, the level of difficulty gave me a false sense of security... Nonetheless, the more sample questions to attempt, the better.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2013
This book does not reflect the actual scope of the examination and does not contain any "responding to symptoms" or calculations questions. Most questions are repetitive and poorly written.
Do not waste your money on this book!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2010
This book is just amazing. When I bought it I was not sure how far this can go, not only did it help me to write the Pre Registration questions in PharmaLife, it also covered all the interview questions I had and I got the job. This is by far the most updated book, and I have realized that employers are using this book to frame questions. Overall a good buy, was impressed with Amazons quick 2 day delivery if you order before noon. Good luck guys, definitely worth the money...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2009
If you want to success in your pre-reg training, it is very beneficial to purchase this book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2010
It was a small book, similar size to the pre-reg interview book by the same author. Has approx 1 set of the registration exam paper. I expected more but I guess it will be helpful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2011
The book was in good condition, however delivery a long. 2 weeks after I called them. :-( a part that I was happy. Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2011
I purchased this book (as well as book 2) for a staff member who had just finished their pharmscy degree and were about to start their hospital pre-reg, so I only got a quick glance. I can say with that quick glance this book is worth a look. Its not brilliant, but I would happily arrange spare time to read this book. I think it seems helpful/intresting for practising pharmacists too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2009
a range of open and closed book questions in the style of the regustration exam. answers provide explanations and are linked to the relevant source.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)