Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
13

on 11 August 2017
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 December 2017
Very pleased with this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 October 2017
Very quick delivery , book as orcbetter than described.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 October 2013
While much of this book's attraction is in the many well reproduced posters, the series of essays which accompanies them gives an insight into their commissioning,design, and use which enhances one's enjoyment of these often iconic posters.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 December 2013
I brought this book after a visit the Acton Museum to see the posters and paintings that they have stored there. I would recommend this book to everyone who has an interest in the history and development of posters on the rail network. Magic!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 March 2014
this is an absolute gem of a book, fabulous reproduction and fascinating text, and all at a great price. would buy it again!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 August 2014
Quite simply a beautiful book of public transport advertising. You have to like the subject to enjoy it, but if you didn't you probably wouldn't be reading this.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 February 2014
I bought this book for my son, who lives in america and is really interested in this subject. It is beautify illustrated and my son was so pleased with it. Even though I had to post it to the states, it was still an excellent buy and well done amazon for having such a wide choice of diverse subjects.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 October 2014
Delighted. Good packing too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 September 2013
Very good book and excellent service. Well packed and on time.Book as good as new.Hardly been opened as far as I could tell. Thankyou.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse



Need customer service? Click here