Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
8
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 August 2016
great book for gender / media studies
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
This is the second copy I have purchased. It's not in depth but an interesting and discussion provoking text.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2014
A collection of Guardian essays and interviews with some amazing women, many of whom deserve to be a lot more well known. This book is a good companion to anyone with an interest in Feminism, anyone taking a Women's Studies course, and anyone interested in social history.
I bought it to refresh my knowledge of feminism for an essay on Feminism and GIS, as part of my Applied Geographic Information Systems Masters course. It is easier and faster to read than a text book, and gives a good overall account of activism and change since the 1970s.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2013
Bought this for my sister as she is a die hard feminist. She will love it, but I had a flick through and it had a good amount of information in a well presented way. I am certain she will love it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2014
A fantastic collection of essays on Feminism from 1971-2011
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2013
I haven't read this yet, as I bought it for a friend's birthday gift, but she tells me that she is really enjoying reading it .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2013
Took me back to my early feminist days. Wish their had been a revolution, not watered down version we have today.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2014
Brilliant for all ages. very empowering.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)