Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
9
4.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
3
4 star
3
3 star
3
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 February 2012
As usual there are some very obscure definitions for words, some of which are probably incorrect in the general definition. Also some very trashy abbreviations. However generally as with all these books quite good
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2013
I've been working Guardian crosswords for many years which has given me enormous pleasure. Long may it continue. Thank you.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2012
the puzzles are harder than the newspaper but that is normal very challenging and well worth buying also a good price
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2016
Really like these crosswords. There's the odd slightly cryptic ones which are particularly satisfying to solve and particularly irritating to be stuck on! This is my third book of these and like many others I find it just slightly easier than the first couple. This is a good thing as I found book two a bit of a drag.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2009
Having tried many 'quick' crossword editions I found this to be quite demanding in terms of double meaning clues but satisfying when achived.
However the paper quality is very poor indeed. Certainly not easy to amend a pencil notation.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2014
As crosswords go this is ok but some of the clues are too obscure and don't quite make enough sense.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2016
Good for Guardian crossword fans.Seems a little harder than those in the daily paper.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2016
used!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2016
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)