Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 August 2016
Half the crosswords had been completed!!! The crosswords dated from 2008 and were very different from those of 2016.I only bought it to while away the recovery time from an operation because I can't get out/live in a flat/get the Guardian. Waste of money and dispiriting! Threw it out .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2016
I really like these books but the older ones have too many clues that are puns for my liking! Great when you get them, annoying when you can't!

Will be buying the whole set. They are just the right level of difficulty for me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2015
Although we are very regular Guardian crossworders these were obscure and, we felt, dated. Will not order from the range again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2015
Good crosswords - with clues from 'easy' to 'make you think'. Will buy more of these books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2016
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2015
Great service and arrived with two extra puzzles books as well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
All 4 crosswords books are brilliant. Thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2017
All good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2013
This is an ok selection, but the crossword style is mixed, and often differs from those in the newspaper, moving into cryptic territory too often.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2014
Very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse