Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 January 2016
This is a good publication for the average to good collector of British stamps. Very comprehensive without going into too much detail. Very good and plentiful illustrations ( pictures of stamps) and good descriptions plus a host of other information very concisely given. Perfect for the job. A bit low on definitive and stamp books, but that's to be expected, but still tells you all you need to know. It's a fantastic publication, excellent introduction and basic information, clear pictures, easy to follow, well laid out, couldn't wish for more. It retails for 13.95 so if you can get hold of one for less than that go for it, otherwise buy the latest edition, don't let amazon sellers hold you to ransom.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2013
A lovely concise and clear listing without too much minute detail. Well set out, lovely clear printing and illustrations. A great reference book for anyone collecting Great Britian Postage Stamps, right from the beginning (Queen Victoria) up to date - excellent value and money well spent.

C.S.J.WOOD.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2013
It's concise rather than comprehensive on some of the definitives but it does a good job of cataloguing the commemoratives which is no mean feat now. You can find stamps against the descriptions given. For a small guide it's well worth the money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2016
This arrived today and I haven't had the time to use it as yet.I am impressed with Dauwalders using actual unusual GB stamps for the postage rather than a franking machine.Indicative of good customer care which as a retired businessman myself I like.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2013
This catalogue falls between the two stools of "Concise" and "Comprehensive" and satisfies neither. I was disappointed but at least it kept me reasonably uptodate with current stamp values.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2013
Since I last purchased 'Collect British Stamps' the format has been changed, for the better, in my view. A very helpful publication, which could be improved simple by the publisher adding the stamp size to the perforations information for each stamp.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2013
USEFUL EASY CATALOGUE FOR STARTERS.CONCISE BETTER FOR DETAILED STUDY.DONT TAKE PRICES AS
YOU CAN BUY AT 10Th THESE PRICES.OTHERWISE A SIMPLE GUIDE TO STAMPS OF GB
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2013
I buy a new version of this book every 2 or 3 years and it is, as always, excellent. Every British stamp ever issued (up to Christmas 2012) is clearly depicted in full colour and the prices have been updated for 2013.

I would recommend this book to any collector.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2013
Having let my collection lapse for a number of years it was helpful in giving me the latest stamps issued and the prices of the earlier ones I had missed out on. Anyone wishing to start a collection would be well informed of the types of stamp to look out for as well as giving a comprehensive basic guide for beginners.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2013
Allways the best British stamp review for values, but to note that not all variants are listed, need to buy the concise issue for that info.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)