Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Playlist - Acoustic Christmas Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 6 May 2017
Arrived before due date, very easy to follow book. Covers all you need to know and helps you understand more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 May 2017
Great present, good advice
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 May 2017
Very helpful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 November 2015
easy to read,delivered quickly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 September 2017
very old and out of date, grotty
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 August 2015
Useful tool book, i like it when I need, just a reference book, it does helps with some information.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 November 2017
Very clear guidance on both wills and probate
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon 15 January 2010
I can't fault which books as I have been reading them for years.

In these days of everyone can do everyrone else's job this book is a good introduction to the subject.

The theory is that anyone can do it but you have to be someone who doesn't mind reading and filling in forms which does not cover a large poportion of the population

Anyone of average intelligence can obtain probate but I would hesitate to suggest people do their own wills as the problems only arrive after you have been and gone. It is then too late to rectify.

A good clear book. I deal with wills and probate very day and I hear plenty of misconceptions from the public. This book will clear a lot of them up.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 6 August 2012
Format: Paperback|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
Which "Wills and Probate" is an essential book for every home, whether or not a Will / Wills have been drawn up. This easy to follow book has been written by David Bunn, who is a solicitor as well as a Chartered Tax Advisor.

The book starts with Deciding to Make a Will and then each of the following chapters go on up through the process, to when a person dies and the administration of the Estate. There is a separate chapter each for Scotland and Northern Ireland, who have different requirements.

Each chapter is written in plain English and where applicable, there are helpful check lists, flow charts, jargon busters and stand out boxes.

At the end of the book, there is a Glossary of Terms and a list of very useful addresses which include telephone numbers, email addresses and web site addresses.

For persons who have not yet made a Will, this book is a good incite into the pitfalls of not doing so, or not doing so correctly. For persons who do have a Will already, then this book is still helpful as there could be something that has been overlooked and it also serves as a helpful reference guide as a person's circumstances can change. It would also be invaluable for an Executor or an Administrator of your Will to have, as that person or persons may not necessarily have had any previous experience in this field.

I am very pleased with this book and can thoroughly recommend it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 August 2010
Although this new edition is very slick and quite interesting it fails in that it has omitted some of the former (1998 version) pro-forma letters of notification and appliication which were both simple and straight forward.

It is probably easier today to go direct to the HMRC website where all the currect information is provided and its forms are interactive.

On the whole I was disappointed with the 13th Edition. It seems less likely to appeal to those readers who are looking for assistance in undertaking the basic tasks involved, especially in the early days following a death.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)