Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
15
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£14.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 April 2002
This book contains illustrations that are clear and relatively simple to understand. I do not know of a better book to have to help learn anatomy if you are a student, or to add scientific accuracy if you are in the dog show world. The zooarchaeologists could do themselves a bit of good too, if they looked at this book.
0Comment| 32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2015
A very detailed book with good diagrams. Ideal for anyone wanting an in-depth knowledge of dog anatomy.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2015
Very helpful and great diagrams
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2014
Very technical and good for assignments or projects where part names are needed. Book in good condition and fast delivery. Thanks
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2017
Very useful and really good pictorial approach towards learning anatomy, highly reccomended. Covers every topic in detail with lots of diagrams
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2015
excellent for the purposes
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2014
Good pictures and descriptions
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2009
This book was bought to assist in my coursework. I anticipated that as well as information stating what each part of the dog is a brief explaination of what that part does would follow(especially for glands, internal organs etc) but it doesn't. The diagrams are great, but it's equally difficult in finding the name as the pictures are number coded and parts just listed, and some pages have more than one peice of anatomy.
If you are training to be a vet and already have a vague understanding of canine anatomy this may be ok, but for a novice working on canine behaviour and psychology who is just interested in more information about the physical aspects of the dog its too confusing and doesn't give any medical information at all. Unfortunately there aren't many canine anatomy books available on the site so I didn't have much choice.
11 Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2013
Had this book for years, then lent it to someone and the inevitable 'not returned' happened, so really pleased that I decided to get it again ad refresh my memory!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2010
I knew this was not the book I was really after. I have racing Whippets and I needed reference material as quickly as possible. This book basically contains poor illustrations of the anatomy and is really just a simple list of different parts of dog. I would have expected this type of list from engine manufacturer. Maybe this is useful for students, I do not know.

Well, it did solve the basic things I needed. I am now planning on buying the Miller's Anatomy of the Dog.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)