Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 March 2011
A very interesting and good read, I had problems putting the book down. It was amazing to find out, from a marines point of view, the training and mission was. After reading this book, I fully appreciate what theses men did for us.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2013
Pity at the recent anniversary the BBC could only remember the name of one of the survivors Haslam, and not a mention of Bill.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2015
An account of this amazing attack by one of the participants. Worth reading just for its historic significance.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2015
Good service. Interesting book by the man who was there.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2015
Good book, excellent read particularly if local.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2016
Husband enjoyed them
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2015
It was an honour to read this as I worked as a bus driver at Barking garage, where Bill Sparks was an inspector. Knowing a little of this man to be as unassuming as he was, now to realise what he and his comrades went through at such a young age is truly an honour to say I met him.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2014
Although I knew the book was a used product was very disappointed that it must have belonged to a smoker and had a very bad smell
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2016
Very good book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here