Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
10
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£11.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 March 2016
Re-worked version of IN SEARCH OF GUIDANCE: Developing A Conversational Relationship With God with Lectio Divina exercises interspersed at various intervals and questions for follow up. A thorough, Biblical account of listening to God with examples from Scripture and modern accounts of the ways God speaks. The exercises help to mix the theory with the practical.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2015
This book was exactly what I hoped it would be a thorough study on the subject of hearing from God. Pragmatic but not prescriptive and legalistic, for me it confirmed a lot of what I already felt prior to reading it and in that regard it was comforting and reassuring. Great book highly recommended.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2015
This is a classic that should be read by all of God's children
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2014
This is a wonderful book, every christian would enjoy reading it and other books by this writer he is a man who walked close with our lord and it comes across as you read his words.I will read this again there is so much to take from it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2015
I have this book very helpful
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2013
I would recommend this book if you are wanting to deepen your relationship with God. Reading it properly requires commitment, however it is absolutely worth it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2014
Helping to demystify this complex and often divisive and offputting part of Christian Discipleship.
Another great resource from DW
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2016
Challenging book! I learned a lot about what Jesus did to be able to poerform the things he did.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2016
I was told that Willard was a good writer, but I wasnt overly impressed by this one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2014
good book worth reading
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)