Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 26 December 2014
Highly recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2005
This book is well written, and effectively communicates the importance of evengelism in everyday life. It offers sound advice for various situations, drawing from the scriptures at many points. It also draws frequently from the author's own experiences, and recounts her own struggles in proclaiming the gospel. These testimonies to victory for Jesus are very encouraging, especially since it is so easy to relate to the challenges and difficulties which are all too common.
The style of writing is quite relaxed and easy going, so you get a genuine sense of it being truly a way of life. Importantly, it really provokes careful thought about your own ongoing witness to the gospel. The author places considerable emphasis on the character of Christ, and how we should strive to follow His example. Even though we probably read about it all the time in the Bible, the author draws out many critical points which are so easy to neglect.
One area I feel the book lacks in is that, although the Bible is referred to often, it is normally through paraphrase, and does not always give specific verse references. I would have liked to have been able to read the Biblical basis alongside the book throughout.
Despite this, however, it is still a superb book. I recommend this for anyone who struggles with understanding how and/or why we should evangelize. Notably, it does not promote one particular style of evangelism, so it is worth reading whether or not you are good at the 'conventional' methods (e.g. street-preaching, door-to-door, etc.). Just remember: this book can't provide you the motivation to be a witness, but it might help you find it in Christ.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
A well-written and thought-provoking book, encouraging Christians to live out their beliefs, truly being 'salt' in the world.

There are anecdotes, and plenty of encouragement about lifestyle evangelism rather than the 'methods' adopted by so many. Mainly intended for students, but appropriate to any Christians. The style is light but with plenty to think about, and the principles are relevant to all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2000
This book is "must have" reading for every Christian. It is written in an easy to read style and tackles all the usual excuses for not evangelising. It recognises the hang ups both Christians and non Christians have and teaches you to share with your friends and family rather than talking at them. Manley Pippert talks of evangelism as sharing your life with the people around you rather than something you must do every week. This book is truly inspirational. I highly recommend it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2013
A truly great book about evangelism that takes the roof off our stereo-typed ideas and insincere attitudes to other people. The ideas can be applied to any age group of social circle and throws out the idea of mass-evangelism and trying to reach out to others with no real commitment or care of the whole person. Evangelism the JESUS way.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2013
Pippert explains, in a very readable style, why evangelism is important for every Christian and why it doesn't have to be scary or offensive. With every word you're given more confidence and enthusiasm!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2013
I would definitely recommend this book - it contains lots of real life stories on how the author shares her faith in various situations and with a vast variety of people.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2013
A great practical book about mission. It offers some useful reflections and ideas for how to share Jesus with others.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2013
It was recommended for a Bible study group I attend. We study parts of it at a time in conjunction with the 'planner' or journal.
It arrived in plenty of time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2013
Used in conjunction with the book for the Bible study group I attend. It arrived with the book in plenty of time. It's easy to follow instruction.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)