Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
9
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 July 2010
This book is brilliant because it offers ideas on whole lessons and plenaries which appeal to many different age groups and learning preferences. I would particularly recommend this book to PGCE students or NQTs as it has many innovative tips for memorable lessons. This book is further useful as it suggests how to get the most out of dvd and ICT research-based activities, just in case students take them for granted! Refreshing and inspiring, this book is well worth a read!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 12 September 2008
A good book, and handy to have. Many of the ideas here most history teachers will be familiar with, and probably use frequently anyway. However, there were a few here that I had never come across and found them to be most innovative. There is also a useful section at the back with key dates and people in history, currency and measurement conversions to assist with planning and explaining.

All in all a good read, a decent price, and while it may be old hat to some, a book worth having to refresh, and maybe discover ideas.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2013
A brilliant teaching tool for any history teacher. If you're stuck with a lesson, wish to liven a topic up or just simply stuck for a starter this book is a great guide for lesson planning. Even let the kids pick a page number and use the idea on that page. Great ideas for all range of topics, from history topics to things such as why even bother studying history.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2016
As a trainee teacher, this has been a god send, it tells you about generic concepts which you can generate personal ideas.
Couldn't recommend any higher
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2016
One of my favourite lesson planning books. Amazing ideas for all key stages!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2014
The book has quite a few interesting ideas for new teachers(as my self)entering the profession.
No doubt I will be trying some of these ideas in the near future.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2014
This books covers too large an age range to be really useful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2016
some great ideas
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2013
The content of the book is good and useful for prompts. However, my copy arrived covered in red pen annotations and covered in highlighter clearly left from a previous owner. As the book was described as in good condition I was very surprised and unimpressed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse