Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
27


on 20 July 2015
As an architect undergraduate... I always struggle with drawing the context on my plan, section and elevation drawings. So I got this to hopefully help. Well... I couldn't have asked for better!! It has all sorts of species of trees, shrubs, plants and step by step drawings of how to create the finished article... also along side full example drawings of full sketches. I feel this is a highly valuable resource to accompany your studies. In uni... you get taught how to draw builings correctly... but I feel context is kind of left up to you to figure out. I wish I had this book from the beginning of my degree as it will really help your drawings come to life!!! 10 star rating!!!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 August 2016
Best and most influential of all my 1st year Landscape Architecture books. I read it cover to cover in one sitting (it's illustrative!), soaked up it's teachings over a week and have positively reflected it's style for over a decade now and reaped in many compliments along the way. I followed it's lessons in hand lettering title graphics, copied it's calligraphic style, diagrammatics and landscape iconography by sitting down and literally copying as closely as I could, now it comes to me naturally, with ease. Go for it! May it bring you lots of design confidence and pleasure
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 April 2012
I simply love this book, it is so detailed and descriptive, it does what it says. I bought this book as a reference guide for a project that i am doing, it covers all areas of landscape design that you can imagine. The author has though this through really well. It is very specific and can be used by all designers for work purposes. I cant see that anyone will find it a problem to understand or read. I love this book and would recommend it to all of those who are looking to translate their ideas onto paper.
well written :)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 January 2018
Very good book will be very useful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 July 2015
Brilliant study of graphics in garden design, ideal for dummies like me who would like to start drawing garden design plans but haven't a clue how. Probably too simple for the monty Dons amongst you but for the lowly novice, very useful indeed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 October 2015
Good!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 September 2013
Not a suitable book for a kindle, the illustrations are too small to be of any use, even when zoomed-in. Also, cannot be viewed in colour. My own fault, I guess I should have looked at a preview before buying it!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 January 2016
very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 November 2017
Bought used but in perfect condition, very pleased.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 August 2013
I would strongly recommend this title.
Rated. An in depth read for enquiring minds
I give it the highest accolade.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)