Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
45
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 July 2008
This book moves away from the traditional hemp cord but still using the same techniques. I'll say a 21st century twist on macrame. The book is full of designs using c-lon, silk thread, yarns & other types of cord.

The designs are so beautiful & elegant it can worn with any outfit & for any ocassion, she even designs a bag for Ipod! I will highly recommend this step by step book for all macrame lovers especially those who want to make & wear designs for all ocassions. Definitely not a book for the surf type beader.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2010
I have only just discovered how to do macrame and found the instructions in this book easy to follow. Ideal book for a beginner.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2010
Lovely updated version of an old craft . The projects are fresh,modern and delicate..Well laid out with clear instructions. Good buy !
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2009
An amazing book, with lots of projects and very easy "how to".I absolutely recommend it!!
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2012
This book is brilliant for anyone who is interested in macrame. It has projects that a beginner could do but also projects for the more advanced. It is clearly written with great pictures. I have already made a few bracelets and necklaces with guidance from this book and would recommend it to anyone.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 13 November 2015
This is a really good book, Very clear colour illustrations and photographs so even if the text might, on a couple of occasions, be a little less clear than one would like a quick look at the excellent diagrams at the beginning of the book helps to clarify things, Some lovely projects to make and easy to read text and mostly clear instructions for making the beaded and/or knotted items. Recommend this book for anyone wanting to investigate how to do macramé.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2013
I found this book to be very limited in the designs, although the macramé information was clear and good. There is so much more that could have been done with designs, and why did it have a pattern for an iPod cover and a bag/purse in a book on jewellery making? I thought it was disappointing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2013
this book gave me back my want to make feeling i had been a bit down in the dumps after being ill for a long time so thank you ,i love all the ways and colours i am realy up and excited again ,any one who buys this book will not be disappointed,thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2012
I knew she did not have the book so I bought it for her.She seems to appreciate the fact that I looked for the unusual. With the current craze of SHAMBALA beads, its a must for anyone who enjoys knotting
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2013
I have never used macramé before but the designs in this book made me want to attempt the pattern on the cover straight away. Beautiful results.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)