Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 February 2011
Really lovely book but beware that it contains many (if not all) designs from their first book "Made in France". Made in France has the red, white & blue sections, whereas this book also adds pink & green.
That said, this is a wonderful book - great mix of cross stitch & embroidery, classic & modern. All motifs are relatively small & therefore quick to complete. Can use to decorate items around the home, cards or pictures.
Highly recommend.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2010
So much more than I was expecting!!! A truely lovely book with loads of ideas and inspiration for where to use stitching in a more modern context.

Literally hundreds of patterns and sound ideas, just to warn though, if you are expecting patterns etc for the projects there aren't any!! This book is motifs and inspiration only, by the bucket load!!!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2011
This is a beautiful book, lovely projects and fabulous photography. I am really looking forward to using some of the motifs.

BUT if you have already got Made In France by the same authors this book has all of the projects in that plus a few more- I bought both and was a little disappointed by the duplication, so if you're undecided between the two get this one!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2010
Very inspirational book. Every sewer, embroider and even creative person should have this in his/hers libary.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2014
This little gem is absolutely packed with gorgeous cross-stitch and embroidery patterns for all occasions; the authors have also included a really helpful tutorial section on how to recreate some of the wonderful projects made using patterns from this book! Well worth the money and I've already stitched 2 patterns from it, I can see this being a book I will never tire of using.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2013
Love love this book.
I wish I had enough time to stitch all the projects in this book.
Well arranged by colour and the photographs are also very nice!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2014
This book is filled with beautiful modern designs in a wide range of techniques and has a good explanation of the different stitches styles.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2016
Handy book to have
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2016
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)