Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
8
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£5.33+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 August 2012
I bought this book for my Reception class as part of our topic on Africa. It's a small book with some great photos and pictures. It gives a basic introduction to Africa so probably wouldn't be suitable for older children who may need more in-depth knowledge.. It has just the right level of information for young children.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2013
Great for first non-fiction book for children who have just learnt to read. Has the right criteria for non-fiction book eg talbe of contents and index and gave facts in easy to understand language
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2013
This is just what I needed to get me up to date with the changes in African country names and borders.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2014
This book was a bit of a disappointment. Very small, little more to say, then the length of the Nile and a few other facts, some pictures. My grandson liked to read on, just to know how long the Nile would be, and knowing it, he could not picture anything with it. So many miles he never been thinking of, the language is for small children, but the facts are for bigger ones.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2013
Just what my grandson needed for school as they are studing Africa and this was a book full of information

Thank you
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2015
Too small and not enough détails. I'm disappointed as I don't think that it will give good input to my granddaughter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2016
fantastic item and great service thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2015
Great for school project
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse