Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
10


on 9 February 2018
BRILLIANT
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 January 2017
Great for getting back to seeing photographs. After many years, it's nice to be reminded of what's around
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 March 2015
EXCELLENT, i would buy from this seller again any time!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 November 2015
inspriational
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 January 2013
An inspirational book that helps to get the creative side flowing. Full of useful tips and exercises given in each chapter for you to try out.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 September 2013
Slightly disappointed in this book. I expected really extraordinary photographs but then I have to realise in this computerised world we live in, nothing is extraordinary any more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 August 2013
Having so far read the first two chapters, only bought it yesterday. I have gained more from this book than any other photography book I have read. First class and worth every penny.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 October 2014
Not what I expected. Heavy reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 December 2012
Poor read with nothing offered beyond the basics. Okay as a first book for all the people buying a DSLR for the first time at Xmas and wanting to get started but all of the advice is available free on the internet at no cost and minimal searching
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 July 2013
A large section of the book is devoted on creating abstract photos using close up photography on everyday objects (especially by looking for patterns). After few pages, it just gets boring. I didn't find those examples any extraordinary either!

Then in subsequent pages the authors explain how you can compose images better by examining multiple vantage points, shoot nature at dawn/dusk, use tripod in low light etc. But you probably know these already if you a frequently read thru popular photography forums on the web.

One good point about this book is that it is good consolidation for a beginner and it does try to think you "see" things differently. The skills learnt from this book can be applied to almost any camera you use to shoot with.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)