Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 April 2010
This is the clearest biochemistry book I have seen yet and has some of the most useful diagrams too. Some of the videos on the CD are very useful as well. For me (doing a biochemistry module as part of my pre-clinical medical course) it has enough detail for most topics.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2016
Bought as a gift for my grandson who's studying at university
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2014
the book is okay, the explanations are clear and detailed.
It is very useful because information is easy to find across the book, and this especially during coursework is just what students are looking for.
For biology students.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2014
I bought this book for my studies and it became like a bible to me whilst studying cell biology! It was immensely useful and explains everything in great detail and also has end of chapter questions and answers. Excellent book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2013
This book that promises 'Essential Cell Biology' is over 800 pages long. You read it and ask yourself: what did I actually learn? This is when it becomes clear that the book is too long, too chatty and too oversimplified. It could perhaps be exciting for a bright 12 year old, or for students who don't really care about the subject and view it as a necessity to get over with.
If your goal is to make sense of cell biology, it is more timesaving and useful to study Lodish or the big Alberts. These texts offer a much more faithful representation of the structures and processes within cells.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2014
This book bridges the gap between A levels and university but also is vital for the first year uni work. excellent book, great images and very easy to understand. Highly recommended. CD included is great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2012
This book is very valuable especially for students starting Universities and wish to study either medicine or go into research. I would recommend this book to anybody who wants to go into these fields.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2016
Short and compact with beautiful diagrams.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2013
I bought this book for my son who is studying Forensic Science at University.
He says it's one of the best, most useful books he's used.
Great value and delivered promptly.
Thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2016
Brilliant book. Would have given 5 star should it have been adequately packaged. Unfortunately due to rain it arrived rather wet and needed drying out. No harm done to the book though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse