Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Moana - Listen with Prime Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 22 June 2017
A joy!! And this download works - sofar!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 April 2017
All the 11 books are amazing and with no damage, and the logistics aspect (to Shanghai) is also quite fast and excellent.
Many thanks to the seller!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 November 2017
Books exactly as described,very pleased.Would have given five stars but for late delivery not delivered till 20/11/2015 (5 days late).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 August 2017
Loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 April 2017
Disappointed to find this is also the edited version. All passages deemed unsuitable for Victorian audiences have been removed and the footnotes are extremely intrusive. I have been looking for the full unedited version for a Kindle but have NO luck at all.
Amazon really don't make it clear which of the many many versions are which. I gave up searching on my Kindle itself and tried it on the laptop, but it's no easier.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 February 2015
excellant value
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 October 2015
Very entertaining dramatisation of Samuel Pepys' life and the times he lived in.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 February 2015
Excellent purchase, very interesting and informative.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 December 2016
excellent
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 January 2015
Once you get used to the difference in English - this is an amazing first hand account of 1600s England. The stories are facinating, full of intrigue and the intricacies of daily life in the higher echelons of British society. The main gripe I have relates to how the work is transcribed on kindle - is not possible to move from year to year or month to month in terms of the diary. So although I've had the book for some months now even though I don't read it all the time - I am still only 30% through as I am not able to dip in and out very easily ie.. to specific points in time such as the Great Fire.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)