Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited 4 months for £0.99 Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 May 2017
very happy with purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2013
I love the beautiful illustrations - they remind me of the holy cards in my mother's prayer books. I was familiar with the stories of some of the better known saints but I enjoyed learning about the more obscure saints. I bought two, one for a friend and one for myself and my friend was delighted with hers.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2013
This is a really beautiful little book. It's pocket sized and the cover is padded making it feel really special The illustrations are really nice. It's a lovely beginner's guide to Saints. Nice gift for a first Holy Communion or Confirmation.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2014
This book reminds me of the bible stories I was taught as a child. The simple but pretty illustrations and short accompanying text make it suitable for adults and all but the very young children. The padded cover lifts it above the ordinary.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2013
A friend had a copy of this book and I liked it so much I not only bought one for myself, but also a second one as a present for another friend. It is a beautiful book to give to anyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2017
Great little book with short summaries of the different Saints. I read it all the way through and now flip back to it when I want to remind myself about a specific saint.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2013
I ordered two copies of this book as a Christmas gift for a family member and a friend - both really loved the book & enjoyed learning about the lives of the Saints.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2015
I love this little book and so do my two girls :-) it has a good basis of information about many Saints and is always our first port of call for information.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2014
A clear and concise account of the lives of the Saints. This is not as comprehensive as Butler's but it is good for reference.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2012
Just what I wanted and value for money, A small book on saints for my aunty at Christmas. Would deffinetely shop here again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)