Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Noel Gallagher Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 19 August 2017
beautiful artesian recipes and descriptions how to make it, really recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2017
Easy to follow, well presented. Just like their bread book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2012
I am a huge Tartine fan. I have purchased their bread book and wanted to try this out too.
The bread book is by far better. It is more professional and narrative than this.
The recipes are good but not mind blowing. The famous bread pudding recipe is incomplete - it hasnt got the recipe for the caramelized fruits on top- and the morning bun recipe is missing.
I wanted more pictures since this book doesn't refer to a professional pastry chef , but an average home cook.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2017
Just amazing. I love tartine books and find recipes always interesting and foolproof . They are the best bakers around
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2015
Great book if you are a Chad Robertson follower!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2015
As described. Prompt delivery. Recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2009
This book is perfect!! I really love it... I have made many desserts from this and I have never disppointed especially crossiants, the best I have ever eaten.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2015
There are SO MANY recipes that they use at Tartine Bakery. It will take you a year to go through them all. But the ingredient list and the dteps are clear (there is metric, yay) and she goes in detail so that you don't mess up somewhere.

Not as many "pretty pictures" as other baking books, or even the Tartine Bread book. A recipe a page or two. Simple. And they work great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2016
Love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2014
Great book wood of given it 4 stars but on a kindle for iPad has killed it.
Recipe books you need to flick back and forth, use the index and kindle has killed this.
Ingredient lists are hard to read because of kindle.
Kindle sort it out
I'm never going to buy a cookery book on kindle again.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)