Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
13

on 27 October 2012
This is a book about the horror and monster film collection of Kirk Hammett,the guitarist with the heavy metal band Metallica, and what a collection it is! You would never know it from the very dull book cover that is without a dust jacket, but inside it is crammed full of superb high quality full colour pages of incredible photos from Kirk's private collection. Featuring rare film posters, props, toys and games from the 30's to the 80's plus the original paintings used for the covers of the early "Famous Monsters of Filmland" magazine, this book is fantastic. If you have any interest in monster film memorabilia, you have to get this book. Highly recommended.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 December 2012
My first impression when I received the book is how classy it looks. The content is even better, full of fascinating stories about a man passionate about the items he collects. I can tell that he's genuinely produced this book from the heart. I sure hope that there will be other volumes in the future, as he carries on collecting!

He must have spent so much of his time making sure that it is as perfect as possible. I'm wowed by the variety of items: from gorgeous posters to fabulous toys.

I've learned a lot, not just about horror movies/items, but also about Kirk himself and how his collection is connected with his passion for music/guitars. There are tons of incredible stories about how he's acquired this collection. Kirk has written all the captions himself, and decided where the photos should go, which gives me the feeling of owning something very special.

I will always treasure this book. I absolutely love it.
Thank you so much Kirk!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 October 2012
Being a huge Metallica fan and a fan of Kirk the Ripper Hammett I had to buy this book.

The content is a great read and full of vivid images showing the history of horror films dating back from the 20's to today which have have played a big part of Kirk's life along side his massive career in music.

This shows what a true Horror Nut and avid collector he is !!

This is a must for anyone with an interest in Horror as a whole or Film history or just because you're a Metallica fan !!

Well done Kirk
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 June 2013
Keep your Kandinsky's, guard your Gaugin's, this is the art for me. A great collection of classic horror from the golden age and all the way through with some interesting annotations to accompany. Props to Slash for promoting this on Twitter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 February 2016
A very nicely packaged well put together book worthy of any Horror fans bookshelf.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 April 2013
As Being A Fan Of Kirk Hammett, I Couldn't Resist Not Buying His Dream Project "Too Much Horror Business". Brilliantly Illustrated, It Shows How Passionate Is He About These Collections. Great Read & I Am Proud To Have This Book On My Shelves.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 August 2017
bostin' book, I love it! :D
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 April 2013
this book was a pleasure to read, Kirk's collection of horror memorabilia is stunning. The book cover is in a faux leather look which looks awesome. very pleased. can't wait for volume 2!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 October 2013
Putting aside the fact Mr Hammett is in one of the biggest metal bands EVER his collection of horror memorabilia stands out alone as incredible!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 August 2013
As an avid Horror and Metal fan, the combination of this book was superb and I'm glad Hammett took the time and effort to make this wonderful book. His collection is seriously impressive and a must see for any horror fan!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)