Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 20 November 2016
Truly a Bible for Steampunk fans, it makes a wonderful present for the person who wants to know the origin and details of the style. Very acceptable present.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 January 2013
This book is fantastic! I bought it in December; fast delivery, considering the holiday period and I love it. The pictures are gorgeous and the writing really good. It has some great references to Steampunk in Western Culture e.g Doctor Who and His Dark Materials by Phillip Pullman.
Overall, lovely book. Fit for any Steampunk fan or aspiring fashion artist!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 November 2013
I'm giving an average rating as it was bought as a present. I did, however, have a little peak inside.

Personally, despite my interest in the area, I didn't find it an easy 'reference' book. There seemed to be a lack of structure - the sort of book which has lots of good bits in it but you have to sit down and read the whole thing to find them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 October 2016
Bought as a present for my nephew who still goes to Steam Punk events all over the UK, he was really impressed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 May 2017
There's a lot of information in this book, the printing quality is really good. It's a quality book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 October 2014
This was my first introduction to Steampunk and it's given me a firm appreciation of the movement/genre. The book is well organised and well illustrated, and interesting, too. For anyone looking for a comprehensive overview of the subject, look no further.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 September 2013
If you want to know about the next "BIG THING" this is worth a look. 2014 will launch a whole new trend, as big as "Flower Power", and the "Mods and Rocker" phenomenon. You heard it here first.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 October 2012
This is excellent intro into the world of steampunk and people who created all those amazing art.
Must have for all Steampunk admirers all over the world.
[...]
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 February 2014
this book made a great present to a girl who loves Steampunk. It tells the story a little and gives examples and is a lovely thing to give a way.
delivery well in time for Christmas
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 May 2015
A nicely laid out product with some decent pictures. But little to drop my jaw and too US centered for my interests.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse