Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 March 2010
I never imagined that there are such a beautiful places on earth unless after reading this book, some places i already seen before...now i saw them from a diffrent angels and they are looking extremely stunning.

Great selection of photos and descriptions, more over, the book tends to emphasises on the environmental changes that may lead a lot of these beautiful places to extinction.

I LOVED THIS BOOK, and i will certainly read and show the photos on it to my little daughter...with joy every time :)
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2009
A lovely book, however it was smaller than I imagined, it would have been a lot better as a larger version, in order that the photos could be done justice to.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2009
A very interesting, innovative and artistic photographic collection by one of the best photographers of our days. Each photo is accompanied by a short text referring to a current environmental issue that our planet faces today and instigates you to think of the beauty (represented by the photos) being lost due to our irrational use and abuse of the Earth. Overall a pleasant and provocative read accompanied by 365 photos as the title suggests.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2011
This is not a NEW book, Earth from the Air 366 days is the original book and this has the same photos with a few extra. If you have one of the books already (like I do) it isnt worth buying it. However, excellent book if you don't.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2010
If you like aerial photography this is for you. A very well presented hardback book, superbly printed and bound. Quite heavy, like a brick in fact! A great collection of photos from around the world, each page dated with a double page spread for each day of the year [as the title suggests]. Page of info and location details for each photo on facing page. Only surprise was that UK was not represented in the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2011
Beautiful coffee table book, great as a diary turner for each day of the year and very informative. Photos are amazing you see are world from a whole new propective The New Earth from Above: 365 Days
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2013
Shared this with family, instructions to pass on each Christmas to next family member. Works like a calendar with pics anbd details
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2014
This is a beautiful book with wonderful images in it and would be an excellent addition to any coffee table.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2014
A present for a friend. Inspiring pictures every day.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2015
Amazing pics
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)