Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 June 2017
Fairly international.There are really three types of actor in this,the mega stars,those you have vaguely heard of and those you have never heard of.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2017
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2017
Very pleased,thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2015
Interesting read, but not really gripping
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2006
I am an avid fan of the glamour of old hollywood, this book offered a sad insight to the minds and lives of some of the stars (and faded stars) of hollywood. Taking the time to offer a breif history of the people written about it looked positively at there acheivements and honored there talents.

A fantasticly sad, decadent book.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2002
From first impressions of this book - you may think MORBID but you would be wrong! Its abook about hollywood old & new - About stars that did live normal & die normal but stars (or forgotten) who er.... went differently of this planet!
Its great light reading! Honest!
james robert parish didnt make this cheap publishing - he talks about their careers with thought, he doesnt just go for the nitty gritty.
This is agreat book! Try it - you will like it!!
0Comment| 34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2016
Glad I only paid a £1 for this book. Some of the stars so in the past that my grandmother had never heard of them! Photos of the more famous were included but for the more obscure stars there was a complete absence of any identifying photo which didn't help.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2015
If your interested in film stars this makea for a very interesting read into their lives, and how they died. Enjoyed it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2017
Not purchased
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2004
Although the book may seem morbid and unneccessary, it is actually a helpful and celebratory guide to who was who in the entertainment business. The title suggests the book will only be about death, but each person in it has quite an extensive biography about themselves before their deaths are mentioned. The majority of it is fascinating reading, although some celebrities are purely american- therefore other readers might get a bit confused as I did. Otherwise, it is a must for people interested in the entertainment world or even people who just want to know what became of their favourite stars. Some details are gruesome and far fetched (did we really need to know about James Dean's nearly severed head?) and, I felt, photos of Elvis Presley in his coffin were quite intrusive. But, you get what you pay for I suppose!
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)