Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
13


on 13 December 2017
Love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 July 2012
I really like EE Cummings, the only reason im not giving this book a 5 out of 5 its because my favourite poem is not on it! (I carry your heart)
11 Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 March 2002
e e cummings' work is different to any other poetry i have read. by ignoring the conventions of poetry - spacing, lineation, syntax - he created poems which are at the same time creative, enigmatic and profound. i particularly like his 'anti-war' poems, which demolish any ideas that cummings is merely a wordplayer.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 June 2017
I do not know if the chosen poems are the 100 best, but are for sure special.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 April 2014
A wonderful collection of his poems, in good condition and quickly despatched. A lovely addition to my library and a great help with my Open University English studies.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 April 2017
came in perfect condition, and a great anthology of his poetry, love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 February 2014
I am biassed, as e e cummings is amongst my favourite poets (alongside Houseman, Yeats, Dylan Thomas, Wilfred Owen, Siegfried Sassoon, John Donne, Robert Herrick, Ogden Nash, and others).

I bought this as a gift for a friend. For myself I bought his complete poems!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 March 2015
not sure how much I like this selection but as stated else where better read aloud
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 October 2016
Bought this for my daughter and she loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 January 2016
Arrived on time great little book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse