Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
12

on 30 July 2013
This is the 2nd book in the series, i would have thought because it set in the time of the Vietnam war it would have been better being the 1st book
This is a complete change from most Amish books i have read yet it wasn't in other ways it told of Ben Zook who goes to Vietnam & the other brothers who stay behind even how they got called up which i didn't think even happen
There was a bit about Colour which is mention as it was at the time plus about the Amish School & their exam
all in all you not only felt like you read a good book but you also learnt a bit
This is a book well worth reading or waiting to get to read
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 October 2015
Read the whole series and enjoyed it immensely. Some of the Amish Christian books, of which there seem to be a plethora all of a sudden, are rubbish -- too short, too silly, too ridiculous. This series is well done, well written, and interesting. A good read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 April 2015
I enjoyed the first book in this series, and immediately bought the next two. This one did not disappoint. I found it very readable and very interesting. Suzanne helps to understand the Amish better, and to let you have an insight into their way of life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 January 2013
Again 5 star! Suzanne Woods Fisher excells in perfect story telling of these wonderful Godly people. Can't think of anything to dislike about it! it is so good, I found it difficult to put down. A truly lovely story, I recommend it highly!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 January 2014
A beautiful well written story about love, life and hardship. I couldn't put it down and can't wait to read the next.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 September 2014
This was the only book in the series not available in my public library, so look forward to enjoying it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 May 2015
Fantastic book... can never guess what is coming
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 October 2014
A good, thoughtful story. Engaging throughout.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 April 2015
Brilliant read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 October 2014
Great story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here