Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
11
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 July 2000
Carole King has given us some of music's most memorable songs. Who can forget classics such as 'You've got a friend', 'I feel the earth move' and 'Will you still love me tommorow'. This music book contains all the tracks which graced the epochal 'tapestry' album. It gives you the perfect opportunity to play and sing these classics yourself. I love this collection of songs so much that I keep it next to my piano at all times just in case I have a sudden urge to burst into song. A well designed book containg both easy piano for beginners and conventional piano for the more advanced. A must for any CK fan.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2010
This is a useful book for guitarists with simple chords and full tablature. One word of caution - I actually wanted the piano score, that search brought up this as an option and there was no information making it clear that this is for guitar not piano.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2014
I found the arrangements strange and very high-pitched.
This book is probably fine if you only need to see the melody and the accompanying chords.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2000
I LOVE CAROLE KING AND IN PARTICULAR TAPESTRY. THIS BOOK GIVES ME A CHANCE TO PLAY ALONG WITH ONE OF MY FAVOURITE ARTISTS. THE TAB AND PIANO PARTS ARE EASY TO UNDERSTAND AND ALLOW ME TO EXPERIMENT WITH VARIED IMTERPRETATIONS OF HER SONGS. MUSIC IS PLAYING INSIDE MY HEAD, OVER AND OVER AND OVER AGAIN. MY FRIEND THERE'S NO END TO THE MUSIC...
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2011
This book is a very good example of guitar tabulations and would recommend it to those wishing to be able to play the Carole King Tapestry songlist.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2015
very satisfied with this .... a gift for my son
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2014
Every song a polished gem.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2014
Just what I wanted.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2013
Really Nice book Really Nice book ,bought as a present and she loved it,good service and very good value for money,bought as a present and she loved it,good service and very good value for money,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2016
brilliant thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)