Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited 4 months for £0.99 Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
14
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Sheet music|Change


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 August 2002
Bought this book looking to replace the version I bought (overplayed and lost) years ago. I love the music of Miss Saigon, and having just got a piano for the first time in 10 years, was really excited at the prospect of having the music I play with most passion, back in the house again.
I was really disappointed to find that this was the wrong version, it's arrangements being a lot easier and less enjoyable than my old book. The right hand simply follows the melody with a few variations, whereas my other copy matches the orchestral arrangement from the CD.
If you're at about grade 3 or so on the piano this will do you for a while - but higher than that - you'll be underchallenged.
11 Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2003
The songs are nice but this copy is only piano solos so i was disappointed that i pick this one as i wanted to sing the songs. Be careful of which copy you choose of sheet music as you don't always get what you want.
11 Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2014
Don't know about the arrangement but these new music books leave me cold. I like the classic type with when opened lies flat. This is not progress but rather a regression. Stupid really to publish music books like this just to save a few cents/pence!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2013
Thought I would try a kindle version this time for a change. Just flicking through & it's not letting me go further unless I compete a review before I've had chance to use it.
Seems fine though
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2015
Arrived sooner than expected and well packaged. It's a nice book with a great selection of songs from the musical. Very happy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2013
A great musical, love the recording, must get to see the stage show sometime. Well worth the price and received very promptly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2012
When I got this it was in such good condition and I am extremely satisfied with it.... Will help me lots for university!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2014
Great quality. nice a shiny new. Great book with great songs included. Also some great pictures of the show included.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2013
I am studying towards Grade 8 and found this book to be suitable for me to enjoy playing this great music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2014
Arrived promptly and exactly as described, thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)